TRIBAL COUNCIL and LEGISLATIVE OFFICE


News

02/05/18
Tribal Council is looking to fill (2) positions on the Gaming Enterprise Board for a 3-year Term each.

The purpose of the Board is to monitor, and provide oversight, and direction regarding the management of the Odawa Casino Resort. The Board is charged with maximizing both the Revenues and associated EBITDA while also maximizing employment opportunities for Tribal Citizens. The Board shall consist of persons with business and gaming experience, including both Tribal Citizens and others.
REQUIRED QUALIFICATIONS
To serve on the Gaming Enterprise Board a person must possess the following seven (7) minimum qualifications and must be licensed under the Tribe’s Gaming Regulatory Ordinance.

  1. Associate or Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration, Finance, or Hospitality; or in a related discipline; and
  2. Either:
    1. A minimum of three (3) years successful work experience in a senior management position in the field of business administration, public administration, hotel management, accounting, finance or law, preferably with specialized knowledge and expertise relevant to the gaming industry; or
    2. A minimum of six (6) years of gaming work experience; and
  3. Leadership qualities, shows good judgment, is approachable and team oriented; and
  4. No person can serve on the Gaming Enterprise Board who is an elected official of LTBB;
  5. No person can serve on the Gaming Enterprise Board who is employed by any Gaming Enterprise of LTBB; and
  6. No person shall serve as a Gaming Enterprise Board member, who is within seven (7) years of completion of a sentence or probation upon being convicted of a felony in Tribal, State, or Federal Court, unless such conviction has been vacated or overturned; and
  7. No person shall serve as a Gaming Enterprise Board member who is on a Security Ban from the Gaming Enterprise or who has been banned in the last two (2) years, unless the ban is a self-imposed ban.

If interested, please submit a letter of interest and resume’ to the Legislative Office at the above address.


As the most respected leaders, the Tribal Council will represent membership by acknowledging the cultural values of Wisdom, Love, Respect, Bravery, Honesty, Humility and Truth. We will exhibit the highest level of integrity and fairness while representing the needs of the entire Tribe. We will provide objective leadership while being held accountable to make fair and informed decisions. We will strengthen government to government relations by enacting legislation further protecting Tribal Sovereignty.

Legislative Branch consists of the Tribal Council, and Committees of the Tribal Council, the Legal Department (General Counsel, Legislative Services Attorney, Office of Citizens Assistance and the Executive Legal Department Assistant), the Department of the Treasury (Treasury Director and Sr., Financial Analyst) and the Legislative Office Staff assists Tribal Council and those Departments and Entities contained therein with the duties based on constitutional mandates, statutes, resolutions, regulations, and policies as well as any other duties as assigned necessary to exercise Tribal jurisdiction, civil and criminal authority and the regulation of commerce.

Legislative Branch Contact List

Title

Name

Contact #

Email

Term
Expires

Legislative Leader:

Fred Harrington

fharrington@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2021

Tribal Secretary:
WOS 2012-017 Tribal Secretary Responsibilities

Tamara Kiogima

231-330-7156

tkiogima@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2021

Tribal Treasurer:
2014-001 Tribal Treasurer Responsibilities

Marci R. Reyes

231-881-1711

mreyes@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2021

Tribal Council:

Frank Bernard

231-420-5579

fbernard@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2019

Tribal Council:

Julie Shananaquet

231-838-8638

jshananaquet@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2021

Tribal Council:

David Harrington

231-758-7117

dharrington@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2019

Tribal Council:

Dexter McNamara

231-881-2307

dmmcnamara@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2019

Tribal Council:

Emily Proctor

231-330-2934

eproctor@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2019

Tribal Council:

Shanna Wemigwase

231-268-1089

swemigwase@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

2021

Legislative Services Attorney:
2006-022 Office of the Legislative Services Attorney

Donna Budnick

231-242-1424

dbudnick@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

General Counsel:
WOS 2011-008 Enjinaaknegeng
2014-008 Amendment to WOS 2011-008 Enjinaaknegeng

Executive Legal Assistant:
Public Document Officer for Legislative Branch

James Bransky

Su Lantz

231-241-1407

231-242-1407

jbransky@chartermi.net

slantz@ltbbodawa-nsn-gov

Office of Citizens Legal Assistance:
WOS 2012-006 Office of Citizens Legal Assistance

Cherie Dominic

(231) 242-1433 cdominic@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Senior Financial Analyst:
2016-005 Office of Finance and Revenue

Rachel Cope

(231) 242-1409

rcope@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Legislative Office Manager:

Michele Portman-LaCount

231-242-1404

mlacount@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Administrative Assistant:

Linda Gokee

231-242-1403

tribalcounciladmin@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Deputy Tribal Historic Preservation Officer:

Melissa Wiatrolik

231-242-1408

mwiatrolik@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

Tribal Historic Preservation Officer and
Native American Graves Protection Repatriation Officer

2014-013 Tribal Historic Preservation Office

Wesley Andrews

231-670-0713

wandrews@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov

7500 Odawa Circle, Harbor Springs, MI 49740
Contact Number: Toll Free - 866-927-0077
Fax Number: 231-242-1416
Email: tribalcouncil@ltbbodawa-nsn.gov